Welcome to DELTA STATE THE BIG HEART   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to DELTA STATE THE BIG HEART
Image Alt


Delta LG Polls: Isoko North PDP Constitutes Campaign Council

…Appoints Oweh, Chairman, Egbabor, DG

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Isoko North Chapter has constituted the campaign council for the July 13, 2024, local government council elections in the state.

The campaign council was inaugurated, Friday, at the Otor-Igho country home of the Member representing Isoko Federal Constituency Hon. Jonathan Ukodhiko by eminent lawyer and notary public, Vote Umukoro Esq.

The Campaign Council has Dr. Paul Oweh as Chairman, Dr Joseph Onojaeme, Deputy Chairman, while Hon. Emmanuel Egbabor is the Director General of the Campaign, Chief Jonathan Umukoro is Deputy Director General and Hon Mike Ogwah is the Secretary. Former Minority Leader of the House of Representatives, Rt Hon. Leo Ogor and former National Vice Chairman South-South PDP, Chief Emmanuel Ogidi are to serve as leaders.

Other members include Hon. Jonathan Ukodhiko, member representing Isoko North State Constituency, Barr. Bernard Odior, Commissioner for Health, Dr Joseph Onojaeme, Executive Director Finance and Administration, Chief Kome Okpobor, PDP Isoko North Council Chairmanship candidate, Prince Godwin Ogorugba, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Okoro, Hon. Jude Ogbimi, Engr Goodnews Agbi, Hon. Christian Iteire, Sir Patrick Ferife, Barr. Isaac Atikueke, Hon. Richard Isagba, Dr. Nelson Ejakpovi, Chief Fred Obe, Hon. Oviemuno Oghoore, Comrade Zino Onaemor, Comrade Felix Ofou, Professor Usiwoma Enuku, Dr Evelyn Aluta, Evelyn Avro, Chief Emmanuel Edevor, Dr Patrick Akporuno, Chief Mike Ogwah, Chief John Araka, Chief Emmanuel Erezih, Innocent Osifihor, Daniel Omita and Timothy Ezue.

Also constituted are the various directorates, which include: Comrade Zino Onaemor- Security; Comrade Ovie Umuakpor – Youths Mobilization; Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Okoro – Finance; Mr. Richard Isagba- Field Operations/Works; Mr. Felix Ofou – Publicity; Ven. Robert Oziwele – Religious Groups; Ms. Evelyn Avro – Women Mobilization; Chief Kome Okpobor – Election Management; Chief Isaaç Atikueke Legal; and Chief Timothy Ezue, Contact.

Other Campaign Council members are: all PDP Elders and Leaders; all former and present elected members; all former and present political appointees; all former and present PDP LGA EXCO members and all Ward Chairmen and Secretaries.

Also appointed as Ward Coordinators are Hon. Frank Ozue Iyede 1; Mr. Mike Ekakitie, Iyede 2; Hon. Victor Oyibotha, Emevor; Hon. Benson Ubogu, Otor-Owhe; Sunday Ejoke, Otor-Igho; Hon. Francis Udubra, Owhelogbo; Mr. William Ejema, Ozoro 1; Odior Matthew Amudede, Ozoro 2; Hon. S. O. E Inonoje, Ozoro 3; Anthony Ugoji, Ellu/Ovrode/Aradhe; Omamuzo Ighoroje, Ofagbe; Hon. Fredrick Efeh, Okpe and Nathaniel Akemu, Oyede.

In his remarks, Hon. Bernard Odior thanked party leaders and stakeholders for their support for the party and appealed for patience among aggrieved persons.

He charged the Campaign Council to ensure victory for all party candidates come July 13, 2024.

Responding, Dr Oweh thanked leaders of the party for finding them worthy to serve, assuring that the Campaign Council would work assiduously to deliver the Chairmanship candidate, Prince Godwin Ogorugba and the party’s Councilorship candidates across the LGA.

Dr Oweh who is Chairman, Delta State Hospitals Management Board (HMB), said elections were done at the wards and units and charged ward coordinators to work hard in consonance with leaders and stakeholders to ensure landslide victory in all the units.

Delta State Webmaster ICT/New Media Louis Zuokumor Osiobe (D2) .is a Renowned detail-oriented Seasoned professional with strengths in Audio Music Production, Web Development, Cyber security solutions.

Add Comment

Do You Know Rt. Hon. (Chief) Sheriff F. O. Oborevwori

Do you know He was the : .

First Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly to become Governor?
First Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly to do two separate tenures as Speaker of the House
Follow Him On:
Louis Osiobe
Click to listen highlighted text!