Welcome to DELTA STATE THE BIG HEART   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to DELTA STATE THE BIG HEART
Image Alt


Oborevwori Constitutes 20-Member 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee

The Governor of Delta State, Rt. Hon. Elder Sheriff Oborevwori has approved the constitution of the 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee.

According to a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Dr Kingsley Eze Emu, the composition of the committee is as follows:

Dr. Kingsley Emu – Chairman
Secretary to the State Government.

Hon. Ejiro Terry Etacherure – Co-Chairman
Hon. Commissioner, Bureau for Special Duties.

Mr. Ejiro Tommy Jamani – Member
Honourable Commissioner for Environment.

Dr. Joseph Onojaeme – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Health.

Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Primary Education.

Mrs. Rose Ezewu – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Secondary Education.

Orode Meyiwa Uduaghan – Member
Hon. Commissioner, Humanitarian Affairs, Social and Girl Child Development.

Dr. Ifeanyi Osuoza – Member
Hon. Commissioner for Information.

Hon. Darlington Ijeh – Member
Hon. Commissioner, Culture & Tourism

Hon. Patrick Ukah – Member
Director General, Asaba Capital Territory Development Agency

Mr. Goday Ejinyere – Member
Director General, Warri Uvwie & Environs Development Agency

Hon. Dimaro Progress – Member
Special Adviser (Community Enterprises Dev.)

Mr. Chuks Ojei – Member
Special Adviser (Special Duties)

Hon. Peter O. Uviejitobor – Member
Special Adviser (Government Affairs)

Chief Godspower Asiuwhu – Member
Chairman, Taskforce on Environment

Matthew Mofe Edema
Chairman, Waste Management Board – Member

Barr. Lyna Ocholor – Member
Principal Secretary to the Governor (PSG)

Mr. Karo G. Ovemeso – Member
Director, State Emergency Mgt. Agency (SEMA)

Mr. Austin Maduku – Member
Dean of HPMs

Mr. G.E. Ejohwomu – Secretary.
Permanent Secretary, Bureau for Special Duties.

The Terms of Reference of the Committee include:

To propose appropriate measures for the prevention and management of flooding, address displacement of people and suggest ways for provision of relief materials to victims; and to advise His Excellency, the Governor on measures to achieve the above subject.

Delta State Webmaster ICT/New Media Louis Zuokumor Osiobe (D2) .is a Renowned detail-oriented Seasoned professional with strengths in Audio Music Production, Web Development, Cyber security solutions.

Add Comment

Do You Know Rt. Hon. (Chief) Sheriff F. O. Oborevwori

Do you know He was the : .

First Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly to become Governor?
First Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly to do two separate tenures as Speaker of the House
Follow Him On:
Louis Osiobe
Click to listen highlighted text!