Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Okowa Urges FG To Intervene On PIB

Delta State Governor, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has urged the Federal Government to intervene in the speedy passage of the Petroleum Industry Bill (PIB) by the National Assembly.

Governor Okowa made the call today (21/11/17) in Asaba at a stakeholders' engagement meeting cum enlightenment campaign with the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr Ibe Kachikwu.

“We Will Not Set Up LG Caretaker Committee”- Gov. Okowa

As the Local Government Council Chairmen in Delta State held a valedictory Joint Account Allocation Committee [JAAC] meeting yesterday [04-10-17] in Asaba, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa has assured deltans that the state government will not set up any caretaker committee for the local government councils.
Subscribe to Events