Welcome to Delta State Ministry of Justice!
Ministry of JusticeMinistry of JusticeMinistry of Justice
0803 743 6358
Delta State
Ministry of JusticeMinistry of JusticeMinistry of Justice

About us

The Delta State Ministry of Justice

The Delta state ministry of justice is a statutory and service oriented ministry saddled with the responsibility of counselling the state in all legal matters.

It has the major role of promoting and enhancing justice for all, the rule of law and good governance as well as providing government with the necessary legal framework and advice to achieve its overall objectives.

The Honourable Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice

He is the Chief law officer to the state government while the solicitor-General /permanent secretary is the administrative head of the ministry. The ministry consist of Nine departments, two chambers (HAG/CJ & SG/PS Chambers), six units and eleven Zonal offices.

His Membership

The Honourable Attorney-General by virtue of his appointment is a member of the state security Council, member, Body of Benchers and the state judicial service Commission. He is also a member of several other committees including the Chairman of the state taskforce on Human Trafficking and irregular Migration, Chairman, Delta State sexual and Gender Based Violence Response Team Amongst others.